Project365 – Day 23

DSC_5355

Had an absolute blast with these two this evening for an awesome mother/daughter shoot! Golden hour and the weather were kind to us and we were able to get in quite a few shots. Maely was a trooper, but I am guilty of photographing the melt down that happened. Her pouting face was just too cute.

For this shot I used my 85mm F/1.4 lens. Settings were ISO 160, F/2.2, and 1/640 shutter speed. I kept the 85mm on for the majority of the session, but we got a little creative after dark and I used my 50mm F/1.8. Those shots turned out pretty good, but I definitely need the practice there. More to come on that front soon.

I’ve been researching ways to make my photography business more successful lately, and working to implement some new practices in regards to marketing, social media and the way I approach obtaining new clients. I’ve been joining forums, working on being listed on different registries and watching/reading tutorial after tutorial. I’m trying to apply the things I can, but some of it costs more money than I have to spend right now. I’ve been working on my goals for the next 12 months, and finding a way to take photography full-time is definitely at the top of that list.

Rocky Branch Photography is my dream. I love spending my time making sure someone else’s doesn’t slip through their fingers, that they are able to keep the important memories for generations to come.

Leave a comment